PREP High School Program

Through student interaction centered around the Capturing Kids Heart Model, LEARN provides academic and enrichment programming during non-school hours for high school students in grades 9 – 12.


The range of activities are developed based on surveyed student interests, such as tutoring labs, test prep, music, arts, physical fitness, STEM, student leadership, service learning, college-career, and vocational training, among many others. Family Literacy services are provided, too.

The program operates during the school year from 2:00 PM – 6:00PM every Monday – Thursday and from 8:00AM – 4:00PM during summer session.

 Click HERE to start your PREP Application.

PREP School Sites

For more information on your site specific program schedule, please email your school Site Coordinator. Contact info can be found below.

EMUHSD

Site Coordinator: Sandra Gallegos, sandra@learnla.org

Site Coordinator: Audrey Olmos, audrey@learnla.org

Site Coordinator: Alexander Valdez, avaldez@learnla.org

Site Coordinator: Vikttoria Vuljak, vikttoria@learnla.org

Site Coordinator: Adrianna Ortega, adrianna@learnla.org

Site Coordinator: Cecelia Halpin, chalpin@learnla.org

WUHSD

Site Coordinator: Jessica Hernandez, jhernandez@learnla.org

Site Coordinator: Kimberly Ruelas, kruelas@learnla.org

Site Coordinator: Maria Valencia, mvalencia@learnla.org

LEARN is an educational non-profit organization committed to providing equal opportunity for all individuals.  All programs, activities, and practices shall be free from discrimination, harassment, intimidation and bullying based on race, color, ancestry, national origin, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity or expression, or genetic information; the perception of one or more of such characteristics; or association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.  This nondiscrimination policy applies to all acts related to program activity or program attendance within any program operated by LEARN at any school or district.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.